Skip to main content
مرة مشاهدة: 1,253

إطلاق نار وإصابات وتنكيل بجثّة - ثمن سياسة احتجاز الجثامين التي تتّبعها إسرائيل

نحو السّادسة من صباح يوم الأحد الموافق 23.2.20 أطلق جنود الرّصاص الحيّ وصاروخاً على ناشطيْن في الذراع العسكريّة لحركة الجهاد الإسلاميّ شرقيّ عبسان الجديدة في جنوب قطاع غزّة. زعم الجيش أنّ...
قراءة المقال كاملاً العودة إلى وضع الفيديو

إطلاق نار وإصابات وتنكيل بجثّة - ثمن سياسة احتجاز الجثامين التي تتّبعها إسرائيل

نحو السّادسة من صباح يوم الأحد الموافق 23.2.20 أطلق جنود الرّصاص الحيّ وصاروخاً على ناشطيْن في الذراع العسكريّة لحركة الجهاد الإسلاميّ شرقيّ عبسان الجديدة في جنوب قطاع غزّة. زعم الجيش أنّ الناشطيْن حاولا وضع عبوة ناسفة قرب الشريط ولاذا بالفرار حين أطلق الجنود نيرانهم وعندها أطلق عليهم الجنود النار مرّة ثانية. قُتل جرّاء ذلك أحد الناشطين ويُدعى محمد الناعم (27 عاماً) فيما أصيب الثاني بجراح. خلال وقت قصير هرع إلى المكان بعض الأهالي ممّن يقيمون في الجوار كما وصلت سيّارة إسعاف. انتظر المسعفون أن يأذن لهم الجيش بإسعاف المصاب ونقل جثّة القتيل وكانا على بُعد نحو مئة متر غربيّ الشريط الحدوديّ داخل قطاع غزّة. بيّن التحقيق الذي أجرته بتسيلم أنّ عدداً من الأهالي حاولوا في هذه الأثناء نقل القتيل والمصاب بأنفسهم فردّ الجنود بإطلاق النار نحوهم. ناشط الجهاد الإسلاميّ المصاب تمكّن من الزحف لمسافة تقارب 15 متراً واقترب من الأهالي المتجمّعين هناك فنقلوه لكي يتلقّى العلاج الطبيّ.

يُظهر تحقيق بتسيلم وشريط فيديو نُشر في وسائل الإعلام أنّه عند السّاعة 7:30 تقريباً وحيث لم يصل إذن الجيش للإسعاف وظلّت جثّة الشابّ القتيل ملقاة على الأرض، أعاد بعض الشبّان محاولة الاقتراب من المكان فأطلق الجنود النّار نحوهم مرّة أخرى وفي هذه المرّة أصابوا اثنين منهم:

في البداية حاول خمسة من الشبّان - ومنهم ثلاثة أصدقاء وأقرباء من سكّان خزاعة: محمد النجّار (19 عاماً) وأحمد النجّار (20 عاماً) ومعتزّ النجّار (21 عاماً) - الاقتراب من جثّة محمد الناعم. خلع بعض الخمسة قمصانهم وظلوا بالقمصان الداخلية وتقّدموا يحملون نقّالة فيما أحدهم يرفع يده في الهواء مشيراً إلى الجنود أنّه والبقيّة ليسوا مسلّحين. رغم ذلك أطلق الجنود النار نحوهم ونحو الأرض من حولهم لكنّ الشبّان واصلوا التقدّم إلى أن وصلوا الجثّة ووضعوها على النقّالة. في هذه المرحلة أطلق الجنود النار نحوهم مرّة أخرى وأصابوا محمد النجّار في كلتي ساقيه. ترك الشبّان جثّة القتيل محمد الناعم وحملوا الشابّ المصاب محمد النجار إلى سيّارة أقلّته إلى سيّارة الإسعاف. نُقل المصاب إلى المستشفى حيث أجريت له عمليّة جراحيّة لإخراج شظايا الرّصاصة التي أصابت ساقيه.

محمد النجّار في المستشفى. تصوير: محمد صبّاح, 25.2.20

أدناه إفادة محمد النجّار - أدلى بها في 25.2.20 أمام باحث بتسيلم الميدانيّ محمد صبّاح محدّثاً عن ملابسات إصابته:

أنا وأشخاص آخرين أخذنا نقّالة وتقدّمنا سيراً على الأقدام نحو الشخص الملقىً على الأرض. كنّا نحمل النقّالة وأحدنا يرفع يده في الهواء لكي يرى الجنود أنّنا لا نحمل في أيدينا أيّ شيء آخر وأنّنا قادمون لحمل جثّة الشهيد. عندما أصبحنا على بُعد 15 متراً منه أطلقوا نحونا النّار وكنت أرى الرّصاص يرتطم بالأرض قربنا. واصلنا التقدّم نحو الشهيد. كنت خائفاً جدّاً من أن يصيبنا رصاصهم فقد كنّا مكشوفين أمام الجنود والدبّابة المنتشرين وراء الشريط.

عندما وصلنا إلى الشهيد وضعنا جثّته على النقّالة ومشينا بضعة أمتار وعندها أطلقوا النّار نحونا مرّة ثانية. تعثّر أحمد النجّار فوقعت النقّالة من أيدينا. كنّا مذعورين ومتوتّرين. أعدنا وضع الجثّة على النقّالة وواصلنا السّير ولكن ما أن مشينا بضع خطوات حتى أطلق الجنود النار نحونا مجدّداً فأصبت في ساقي اليمنى وأيضاً في ساقي اليسرى. رأيت الدّم ينزف من كلتي ساقيّ وكنت أتألّم كثيراً فلم أقدر على الوقوف أو الحركة. وضعنا النقّالة على الأرض ثمّ أسندني أحمد ومعتزّ وسحباني إلى سيّارة إسعاف قريبة نقلتني إلى مستشفى غزّة الأوروبي في خان يونس.

بعد إسعاف محمد النجّار عاد معتزّ النجّار مع عدد آخر من الشبّان لكي يسحبوا جثة محمد الناعم. ولكن في هذه المرحلة كانت جرّافة عسكريّة ودبّابة قد اجتازا الشريط الحدوديّ وتقدّما نحو الشبّان فيما جنود يطلقون نحوهم الرّصاص الحيّ من أسلحة خفيفة ورشاش ثقيل على دبابة. لاحقت الجرّافة معتزّ الذي أصيب برصاصة في ساقه ونُقل من المكان وابتعد بقيّة الشبّان.

معتزّ النجّار في المستشفى. تصوير: محمد صبّاح, 25.2.20

أدناه إفادة معتزّ النجّار حول ما حدث - أدلى بها أمام باحث بتسيلم الميداني محمد صباح في 25.2.20:

بعد أن صعد أحمد ومحمد إلى سيّارة الإسعاف عدت مع عدد من الشبّان لكي نسحب الجثة. في الطريق سمعنا إطلاق نيران وبعد ذلك شاهدت جرّافة ودبّابة خارج الشريط. حاولت سحب الجثة لكنّ الجرّافة تقدّمت منّي فخفت أن يقتلني سائقها بكفّ الجرّافة. أطلقت الدبّابة النيران عبر رشاش ثقيل. اقتربت وسحبت الجثّة مسافة أقلّ من متر وعندها أصابتني رصاصة في رجلي اليمنى. لذت بالفرار وأنا أعرج على رجل واحدة. عرجت لمسافة أمتار معدودة ثمّ نقلني الشبّان إلى سيّارة الإسعاف. كانت رجلي تنزف وتؤلمني كثيراً. نقلتني سيّارة الإسعاف إلى المستشفى الأوروبيّ فأخضعوني لعمليّة جراحيّة. وجد الأطباء كسرًا في العظم وقد زرعوا البلاتين في ساقي اليسرى من تحت الرّكبة وحتى الكاحل.

في شريط الفيديو الذي تداولته وسائل الإعلام تظهر الجرّافة وهي تقترب بعد إطلاق النيران على الشبّان وهم يحاولون سحب الجثة ويظهر سائق الجرّافة وهو يدفع بالجثة على الأرض وينقّلها من مكان إلى آخر منكّلًا فيها دون رحمة إلى أن تمكّن من جرفها وتحميلها على الكفّ والابتعاد بها عن المكان.

أطلق الجنود النيران على شبّان لم يشكّلوا أيّ خطر عليهم إذ لم يفعلوا شيئًا سوى محاولة سحب جثّة محمد الناعم وإسعاف الناشط الآخر في الجهاد الإسلامي الذي أصيب معه. لقد كان الهدف من إطلاق النيران منع سحب الجثّة ومن هنا فهو مخالف لأحكام القانون ومبادئ الأخلاق، ومثله أيضاً منع المسعفين من إسعاف الناشط المصاب ونقل الجثة من منطقة يطلب الجيش فيها تنسيقاً كهذا. علاوة على ذلك فإنّ المطاردة كلّها كانت تنمّ عن شذوذ لا يتحمّله العقل: دخلت جرّافة عسكريّة ودبّابة إلى داخل قطاع غزّة فقط لأجل اختطاف جثة محمد الناعم وقد فعلت هذا ضمن انتهاك حُرمة الجثة والتنكيل بها بطريقة تقشعرّ لها الأبدان. إنّه سلوك ينتهك كلّ ما يخطر في البال من أحكام القانون ومبادئ الأخلاق.

الأعذار الواهية التي قدّمها الجيش لتبرير استخدام الجرّافة خشية "احتمال أن يكون أعضاء الخليّة يحملون عبوات ناسفة قد تنفجر بالجنود عبر التحكم عن بُعد أثناء نقل الجثّة" - في حين حمل الأهالي الجثّة دون خشية - هي اسم على مسمّى أي ليست سوى أعذار. اختطاف جثّة محمد الناعم ليس حدثاً استثنائيّاً وإنّما هو يندرج ضمن سياسة معلنة تتّبعها إسرائيل، سياسة دافع عنها وزير الأمن نفتالي بينت قائلاً إنّ إسرائيل تجمع وتخزّن "جثامين المخرّبين لكي توجع الطرف الثاني وتضغط عليه" ولذا، يتابع بينت "ما لم يُطلق سراح جثامين جنودنا فنحن لن نطلق سراح جثامينهم". هذه السّياسة المنفلتة صادق عليها قضاة محكمة العدل العليا استناداً إلى تأويلات غير معقولة لأنظمة الدّفاع في أوقات الطوارئ وفي تجاهُل تامّ لأحكام القانون الدوليّ ومبادئ أساسيّة أخرى أرستها المحكمة العليا نفسها على مرّ السنين.

آخر الفيديوهات

Skip to main content
Views: 1,256

Shooting, injury, and damage to a dead body – the price of Israel’s policy of holding bodies

On Sunday morning, 23 February 2020, at around 6:00 A.M., soldiers fired live rounds and a missile at two Islamic Jihad operatives east of ‘Abasan al-Jadida in the southern Gaza Strip. Th...
Read full article Back to video mode

Shooting, injury, and damage to a dead body – the price of Israel’s policy of holding bodies

On Sunday morning, 23 February 2020, at around 6:00 A.M., soldiers fired live rounds and a missile at two Islamic Jihad operatives east of ‘Abasan al-Jadida in the southern Gaza Strip. The military claims the operatives had attempted to plant explosives near the perimeter fence and that they fled after the shooting, at which point the soldiers fired at them again. One operative, Muhammad a-Na’am, 27, was killed and the other wounded. Soon after, local residents and several ambulances arrived. The paramedics waited for clearance from the military to evacuate the body and the injured man, who were about 100 meters west of the fence, within the Gaza Strip. B’Tselem’s investigation found that meanwhile, some residents tried to evacuate the two on their own, but soldiers opened fire at them. The injured man managed to crawl some 15 meters and get closer to the crowd of people that had gathered, and they took him away to receive medical treatment.

B’Tselem’s investigation, as well as video footage circulated by the media, indicate that at around 7:30 A.M., as the military had not given clearance and the body was still lying on the ground, several young men made another attempt to approach the area. The soldiers fired again, this time injuring two of them:

Initially, five young men, three of them friends and members of the same family from Khuza’ah – Muhammad a-Najar, 19, Ahmad a-Najar, 20, and Mu’taz a-Najar, 21 – tried to approach the body. Some of them took off their outerwear and remained in undershirts or T-shirts. They advanced carrying a stretcher, with one of them holding his hands up in the air to signal to the soldiers they were unarmed. Nevertheless, the soldiers fired at them and at the ground near them. The men continued to make their way to the body and raised it onto the stretcher. At that point, the soldiers fired at them again, injuring Muhammad a-Najar in both legs. The men laid down a-Na’am’s body and took a-Najar to a car that then drove him to an ambulance. He was taken to hospital, where he underwent surgery to remove shrapnel from the bullet that hit both his legs.

Muhammad a-Najar in the hospital. Photo by Muhammad Sabah, B'Tselem, 25 Feb. 2020

In a testimony he gave B'Tselem field researcher Muhammad Sabah on 25 February 2020, Muhammad a-Najar recounted:

Some other people and I took a stretcher and walked towards the person who was lying on the ground. We raised the stretcher and one of us raised his hands in the air to show the soldiers we had nothing else in our hands and were coming to carry away the dead man. When we got up to a distance of about 15 meters from him, shots were fired in our direction, and I saw bullets hitting the ground near us. We kept on going towards the dead man. I was really scared they’d hurt us, because we were exposed to the soldiers and to the tank behind the fence.

When we got to the dead man, we put his body on the stretcher. We walked for a few meters and then they fired at us again. Ahmad a-Najar tripped and the stretcher slipped out of our hands. We were frightened and nervous. We put the body back on the stretcher and kept walking, but after a few more steps, they fired at us again. I was hit in both legs. I saw they were bleeding. It hurt a lot, and I couldn’t stand or move. We put the stretcher down and Ahmad and Mu’taz picked me up and carried me to a car that was by the road. Ahmad went with me. I was taken to a nearby ambulance that drove me to the European Hospital in Gaza.

After Muhammad a-Najar was evacuated, Mu’taz a-Najar returned with several other young men to evacuate a-Na’am’s body. Just then, a tank and a bulldozer crossed the fence and drove towards them, with soldiers firing live rounds at them from small arms and from a machine gun mounted on the tank. The bulldozer chased Mu’taz, who was hit in the leg by a live bullet and evacuated, and the rest of the men backed away.

Mu’taz a-Najar in the hospital. Photo by Muhammad Sabah, B'Tselem, 25 Feb. 2020

In a testimony he gave B'Tselem field researcher Muhammad Sabah on 25 February 2020, Mu’taz a-Najar described what happened:

After Ahmad and Muhammad got into the ambulance, I came back with some guys to take the body. On the way, we heard gunshots and then I saw a bulldozer and a tank outside the fence. I tried to get the body, but the bulldozer advanced towards me and I was scared the driver would kill me with its blade. The machine gun on the tank fired. I went closer and dragged the body for less than a meter, and then a bullet hit my left leg and crossed into my right leg. I ran away limping. After a few meters, the guys took me to an ambulance. My leg was bleeding and it hurt a lot. The ambulance took me to the European Hospital, where I underwent surgery. they implanted metal plates in my left leg, from below the knee to the ankle. 

Video footage circulated by the media shows the bulldozer, after the shooting, approaching one of the young men trying to evacuate the body. The bulldozer is then seen pushing the body along the ground, tossing it around and ravaging it until it is finally scooped up by the blade and carried away.

The soldiers used live fire against the men who tried to evacuate the wounded Islamic Jihad operative and Muhammad a-Na’am’s body despite the fact that the force was in no danger whatsoever and for the sole purpose of preventing the evacuation, which makes the shooting illegal and immoral. The same holds true for the refusal to allow paramedics to evacuate the wounded operative and the body in an area where the military requires such coordination. On top of it all, the grotesque chase that saw a military tank and bulldozer entering the Gaza Strip simply to snatch a-Na’am’s body and the body’s desecration, in and of themselves, defy any conceivable legal or moral principle.

Considering that the residents approached the body without fear, the military’s feeble excuse for using the bulldozer, “fear that members of the cell had additional bombs that could be detonated near the soldiers remotely while they were removing the body”, is exactly that - an excuse. This body snatching incident is not an aberration, but part of Israel’s official policy, championed by Minister of Defense Naftali Bennett who said Israel was hoarding “terrorists’ bodies to hurt and pressure the other side”, and that, “as long as they don’t release the bodies of our soldiers, we won’t release their bodies.” This policy was upheld by the High Court of Justice which offered an unreasonable interpretation of the Defence (Emergency) Regulations and ignored both the provisions of international law and fundamental principles the Supreme Court itself established over the years.