Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

خربة طانا

يسكن في قرية خربة طانا الواقعة شرقيّ بيت فوريك، قرابة 300 شخص في المغر والخيام والمباني المؤقتة والدائمة. ويعيش السكان في المنطقة منذ عشرات السنوات ويعتاشون على الزراعة ورعي الضأن والبقر. وفي سنوات السبعين، حين كان بعض السكان يعيشون في المنطقة، أُعلِنت المنطقة التي تقع فيها القرية منطقة عسكرية مغلقة وأعلنت فيها منطقة تدريبات عسكرية. ولا تعترف الإدارة المدنية بخربة طانا كقرية جديرة بالتخطيط وتحظر البناء فيها، ولذلك فإنّ المجتمع المحلي فيها غير مربوط بشبكتيْ الماء والكهرباء وسكانها يستخدمون نبعيْ مياه موجودتيْن في المكان.

في تموز 2005، وفيما كان السكان يمكثون في الأراضي الزراعية في بيت فوريك، هدمت الإدارة المدنية غالبية مباني القرية، وسدّت مداخل المغر التي كان يستخدمها السكان. ونُفذت عملية الهدم بادعاء البناء غير المرخص في داخل منطقة تدريبات عسكرية، مع أنّ منطقة التدريبات في تلك الفترة لم تكن ناشطة منذ 15 عامًا على الأقل. وقد شيّد سكان القرية بيوتهم من جديد، وقدّموا في نهاية تلك السنة التماسًا للمحكمة العليا مطالبين الإدارة بتجهيز خارطة هيكلية لهم وبالامتناع عن هدم بيوتهم. وردًا على الالتماس، أعلنت الدولة أنّ مؤسسات التخطيط قرّرت الامتناع عن تخطيط خربة طانا "في ظلّ وجود هذا التجمع في مجال موقع أثريّ وفي قلب مساحة مفتوحة مُعرّفة كمنطقة زراعية في الخارطة الهيكلية {الانتدابية} السارية، وفي ظلّ وجود احتياطي الأراضي الكبير في قرية بيت فوريك." وأضافت الدولة أنّ السكان يعيشون في كلّ حال في بيت فوريك الواقعة في منطقة B بشكل دائم، وهم يمكثون في خربة طانا بشكل موسميّ فقط.


عرض تقديمي: الحياة في خربة طانا فبل الهدم وبعده. تصوير: بتسيلم

في كانون الثاني عام 2009، رفض القضاة الالتماس وقبلوا بموقف الدولة. بين عامي 2009 و 2011، هدمت الإدارة المدنية مبان في القرية خمس مرات. كان آخرها في آذار عام 2011، ثم هدمت الإدارة المباني ال 46 في القرية، بينها ثمانية مغر قديمة تستخدم كمساكن ولتربية المواشي وخزانات مياه. 152 من سكان القرية، بينهم 64 قاصرا، تُركوا بلا مأوى. عدا عن عدد قليل من المغر، بقي المسجد لوحده على حاله، في مبنى تمّ إنشاؤه في عهد الإمبراطورية العثمانية قبل أكثر من قرن. بعد كل موجة من موجات الهدم، عاد السكان وبنوا منازلهم من جديد. بعد الهدم اتخذت اجراءات قانونية من خلالها جرت٬ بناء على حث المحكمة٬ حوار بين السكان والدولة. اثناء الاجراءات القانونية٬ الذي استمر لغاية تشرين ثاني 2015 ٬ لم تتم عمليات هدم في التجمع السكني.

مباشرة بعد عملية الهدم الأخيرة٬ في أذار 2011 قدم سكان خربة طانا التماسًا جديدًا إلى محكمة العدل العليا ضد هدم القرية وإجلاء السكان. أصدرت المحكمة أمرا مؤقتا يمنع السلطات هدم البيوت إلى حين البتّ في الالتماس، شريطة "تجميد" الوضع في الميدان. وفي تشرين الثاني عام 2012، بعد أكثر من عام ونصف، قدمت الدولة ردها على الالتماس. كررت الدولة معارضتها على تخطيط المكان، وأضافت أنه "بدءا من الأيام القليلة المقبلة، وخلال بضعة أشهر" سوف تقام في منطقة إطلاق النار حيث تقع القرية "مجموعة من التدريبات من قوات الجيش على نطاق واسع"، بما في ذلك استخدام الذخيرة الحية . في شهرَي تشرين الثاني- كانون الأوّل عام 2012 أجرى الجيش تدريبًا في خربة طانا، للمرة الأولى منذ سنوات، وأمر أربع مرات بإخلاء السكان لمدة يومين في كلّ مرة. استمرّ الإجراء القانونيّ في قضية التماس السكان حتّى تشرين الثاني عام 2015 وخلاله، جرى، بتوصية من المحكمة، حوار بين السكان والدولة. خلال فترة الإجراء القانونيّ لم تُنفّذ أعمال هدم في التجمّع السكانيّ.

سكان خربة طانا بالقرب من مدخل مغارة سكنية هدمتها القوات. تصوير: عبد الكريم السعدي٬ بتسيلم. 2/3/2016.
سكان خربة طانا بالقرب من مدخل مغارة سكنية هدمتها القوات. تصوير: عبد الكريم السعدي٬ بتسيلم. 2/3/2016.

في تاريخ 16/11/2015 أبلغت محكمة العدل العليا عن ختام الإجراء القانوني وحذف الالتماس. قبل القضاة بموقف السلطات والذي بموجبه يدور الحديث عن بناء غير قانوني في منطقة اطلاق النار. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، أشارت المحكمة إلى أن الدولة وافقت على السماح لسكان التجمّع بالوصول إلى المنطقة بهدف الرعي وأنها "شدّدت على أصحاب الردّ التصرّف بحكمة هذا الصدد". منذ تاريخ 9/2/2016 قامت السلطات بهدم مباني في التجمّع في أربعة تواريخ مختلفة، كان آخرها في 7/4/2016. في أعمال الهدم واسعة النطاق، والتي تنفذ كجزء من محاولة طرد سكان التجمع من منازلهم، تمّ هدم 40 مسكنًا و 68 مبنى آخر، بما في ذلك مدرسة التجمّع التي أنشئت بدعم من منظمة الإغاثة الإيطالية COOPI. على الرغم من تصريحات الدولة في المحكمة بأن المنطقة التي يسكن فيها أهالي خربة طانا مطلوبة لأهداف إجراء التدريبات ـ وهو ادّعاء قبل به القضاة ـ يتبين من دراسة نشرتها منظمة "كيريم نفوت" في آذار عام 2015 أنّه انعقدت تدريبات قليلة فقط في هذه المنطقة: وفق معطيات الدراسة فإنّه فقط في 5700 دونم (13.4٪) من منطقة إطلاق النار، والتي تمتدّ على أكثر من 42 ألف دونم، تقام التدريبات التي تزيد عن مرة واحدة في ربع العام. علاوة على ذلك، تقام هذه التدريبات في المنطقة التي تبعد ما بين كيلومتر وأربعة كيلومترات عن مكان تواجد التجمع.

تفصيل أعمال الهدم في عام 2016:

في-9/2/2016 هدمت السلطات مسكنَين و-11 حظيرة ومربضًا للأغنام.

في – 2/3/2016 هدمت السلطات تسعة مساكن, 16 حظيرة ومربضًا للأغنام ومدرسة.

في -24/3/2016 هدمت السلطات 17 مسكنًا، 21 حظيرة ومربضًا للأغنام وبركة لتخزين المياه.

في -7/4/2016 هدمت السلطات 12 مسكنًا و-11 حظيرة ومربضًا للأغنام.

The village of Khirbet Tana

The village of Khirbet Tana

Published: 
11 Jun 2014
Updated: 
17 Apr 2016

In the village of Khirbet Tana, east of Beit Furik, the 300 or so residents live in caves, tents, and both temporary and permanent structures. This community has existed in the area for decades and the people make their living farming and herding sheep and cattle. In the 1970s, when some of the residents were already living at that location, the site of the village was declared a closed military zone and a firing zone. The Civil Administration does not recognize Khirbet Tana as a village worth planning and prohibits construction there. The community is not connected to water or electricity and its residents use two local springs for water.

In July 2005, while Khirbet Tana residents were on agricultural land in Beit Furik, the Civil Administration demolished nearly all the village buildings and blocked up the entrances to the caves used by the residents. The demolition was executed on the grounds of construction without permit in a firing zone, even though at the time, the firing zone had been inactive for at least 15 years. The villagers rebuilt their homes, and at the end of that year petitioned the High Court of Justice (HCJ) seeking to have the Civil Administration prepare a master plan for the village and not demolish their homes. In its response to the petition, the State announced that the planning authorities had decided not to draft plans for Khirbet Tana, “given that the cluster [of homes] is located on the grounds of an archeological site and in the middle of open space designated as agricultural land in the relevant [British mandate-era] master plan, and in light of the extensive land reserves for the village of Beit Furik.” The State added that, in any case, the residents reside permanently in Beit Furik in Area B, and stay at Khirbet Tana only seasonally.


Slideshow: Life in Khirbet Tana before and after the demolitions. Photos by B’Tselem

In January 2009, the judges rejected the petition and accepted the State’s position. The Civil Administration demolished buildings in the village five times from 2009 to 2011. The fifth demolition took place in March 2011, when the Civil Administration demolished all 46 of the village structures, including eight ancient caves used as dwellings and for raising livestock, and water cisterns. 152 of the village residents, including 64 children, were left homeless. Apart from a few caves, only the mosque, in an Ottoman-era structure built over a century ago, was left standing. After each round of demolitions, the residents returned and rebuilt their homes.

Following the latest demolition campaign in March 2011, the residents of Khirbet Tana once again petitioned the HCJ against the demolition of the village and the expulsion of its residents. The Court issued an interim injunction prohibiting the authorities from demolishing buildings pending a ruling on the petition, on condition that the situation on the ground be “frozen”. In November 2012, more than a year and a half later, the State submitted its response. It reiterated the State’s objection to drafting plans for the site, adding that “beginning shortly, and over the next few months”, there would be a “series of comprehensive training exercises for IDF forces” using live fire which would take place in the firing zone in which the village is located. In November and December 2012, the Israeli military commenced training in Khirbet Tana, for the first time in years, and ordered the evacuation of the residents on four occasions, for two days each time. Legal proceedings in the residents’ petition went on until November 2015, including a court-recommended process of mediation between the State and the residents. No demolitions were carried out while the legal proceedings were underway.

On 16 November 2015 the HCJ gave notice that the legal proceedings were concluded and the petition stricken. The justices accepted the authorities’ position that the structures constituted illegal construction in a firing zone. The HCJ also noted that the State had agreed to allow the Khirbet Tana residents to access the area to pasture their flocks and that the “the respondents will surely act leniently in this regard”.

Residents of Khirbet Tana near entrance to residential cave demolished by the authorities. Photo by Abdulkarim Sadi, B’Tselem, 2 Mar. 2016
Residents of Khirbet Tana near entrance to residential cave demolished by the authorities. Photo by Abdulkarim Sadi, B’Tselem, 2 Mar. 2016

Since 9 February 2016, authorities have demolished structures in the community on four separate occasions, most recently on 7 April 2016. In the extensive demolitions, undertaken as part of the attempt to expel the residents from their homes, 40 dwellings and 68 other structures, including the community’s school which was built in 2011 with funding from the Italian aid organization COOPI, were razed. While the State asserted in court that the area inhabited by Khirbet Tana residents is needed for military training, an argument accepted by the HCJ, a March 2015 report by Israeli NGO Kerem Navot shows that the area is not used very much for training: According to the report, only 570 hectares (13.4%) of the more than 4,200 hectares of the firing zone are used for military training on a greater than quarterly basis. Moreover, this training takes place on land that is one to four kilometers away from Khirbet Tana.

Demolitions carried out in 2016:

  • 9 February 2016: Authorities demolished 2 dwellings and 11 livestock pens.
  • 2 March 2016: Authorities demolished 9 dwellings and 16 livestock pens, and a school.
  • 24 March 2016: Authorities demolished 17 dwellings and 21 livestock pens, and a water cistern.
  • 7 April 2016: Authorities demolished 12 dwellings and 11 livestock pens.